Skip to Main Content Return to the New England Law | Boston home page

Law School Academic Calendars

2016–2017 Academic Year

Fall 2016

Week of August 15, First-Year Orientation:  Introduction to Law Class

Monday, August 22, Classes Begin

Friday, August 26, Add-Drop Period Ends

Monday, September 5, Labor Day (No classes)

Monday, October 10, Columbus Day  (No classes)

Tuesday, October 11, Monday Schedule

Wednesday-Sunday, November 23-27, Thanksgiving Break

Friday, December 2, Classes End

Saturday-Tuesday, December 3-6, Reading Period

Wednesday-Friday, December 7-16, Exam Period

Saturday, December 17, Possible snow exam make-up day

Spring 2017

Wednesday, January 4, 2017, Classes Begin

Saturday, January 7, Exam Make-up Day (if needed)

Tuesday, January 10, Add-Drop Ends

Monday, January 16, Martin Luther King Day (No classes)

Friday, January 20, Monday Schedule

Thursday, February 16, Monday Schedule

Monday, February 20, Presidents’ Day (No classes, unless needed for snow make-up)

Monday-Friday, February 27-March 3, Spring Break

Monday, March 6, Classes Resume

Wednesday, March 15, Deadline for Division Transfer Requests

Monday, April 17, Patriot’s Day  (No classes, unless needed for snow make-up)

Wednesday, April 19, Monday Schedule

Friday, April 21, Classes End

Saturday-Tuesday, April 22-25, Reading Period

Wednesday-Monday, April 26-May 8, Exam Period

Friday, May 19, Commencement