Skip to Main Content Return to the New England Law | Boston home page

Law School Academic Calendar‚Äč 2017–2018

Fall 2017

Week of August 14, First-Year Orientation: Introduction to Law Class

Monday, August 21, Classes Begin

Friday, August 25, Add-Drop Period Ends; last day to withdraw from a course without a “W” on transcript.

Monday, September 4, Labor Day (No classes)

Monday, October 9, Columbus Day (No classes)

Tuesday, October 10, Monday Schedule

Registration Dates: TBA Spring 2018 Course Registration

Wednesday, November 22 – Sunday, November 26, Thanksgiving Break

Friday, December 1, Classes End

Saturday, December 2 – Tuesday, December 5, Reading Period

Wednesday, December 6 – Tuesday, December 19, Exam Period

Wednesday, December 20, possible snow exam make-up day

 

Spring 2018

Wednesday, January 3, Classes Begin

Saturday, January 6, Exam Make-up Day (if needed)

Wednesday, January 10, Add-Drop Ends; last day to withdraw from a course without a “W” on transcript.

Monday, January 15, Martin Luther King Jr. Day, (No classes)

Friday, January 19, Monday Schedule

Monday, February 19, Presidents’ Day (No classes, unless needed for snow make-up)

Wednesday, February 21, Monday Schedule

Monday, February 26 – Friday, March 2, Spring Break

Monday, March 5, Classes Resume

Wednesday, March 15, Deadline for Division Transfer Requests

Registration Dates: TBA Fall 2018 Course Registration

Monday, April 16, Patriot’s Day (No classes, unless needed for snow make-up)

Thursday, April 19, Monday Schedule

Friday, April 20, Classes End

Saturday, April 21 – Tuesday, April 24, Reading Period

Wednesday, April 25 – Monday, May 7, Exam Period

Tuesday, May 8, Exam Make-up day

Friday, May 18, Commencement

 

Download the 2017–2018 academic calendar (PDF)